First Baptist Church of Martin, TN logo

About First

OUR LEADERSHIP


Dr. Mike Sams

Senior Pastor

email: msams@fbcmartin.org

find me on facebook: Mike Sams

As the deer pants for the water brooks,

So pants my soul for You, O God.

~Psalm 41:1


Larry Washburn

Associate Pastor of Administration & Education

email: lwashburn@fbcmartin.org

Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

~Philippians 4:8


Ron Graves

Associate Pastor of Music and Worship

email: rgraves@fbcmartin.org


Associate Pastor of Youth


Matt Brewer

Associate Pastor of Children

email: mbrewer@fbcmartin.org

find me on facebook: mbrewer24

follow me on twitter: @mbrewer24

No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us.

~Romans 8:37


Jeffrey McEwen

Associate Pastor of College

email: jmcewen@fbcmartin.org


Wilfredo Hernandez Portan

Pastor Misión Hispana (Primera Iglesia Bautista de Martin)

email: phernandez@fbcmartin.org

The thief does not come except to steal, and to kill, and to destroy. I have come that they may have life, and that they may have it more abundantly.

~John 10:10


Carmen Washburn

Administrative Assistant / Office of the Senior Pastor

email: cwashburn@fbcmartin.org

Cast all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

~1 Peter 5:7


Karen Kirkland

Administrative Assistant / Music & Worship Ministries

email: kkirkland@fbcmartin.org

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

~Romans 8:38-39


Jeanne King

Administrative Assistant / Youth & Education Ministries

email: jking@fbcmartin.org

Do not be conformed to this age, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may discern what is the good, pleasing, and perfect will of God.

~Romans 12:2


Marsha Higgs

Financial Secretary

email:mhiggs@fbcmartin.org

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

~Romans 8:28


Larry Brewer

Facilities Manager

email:lbrewer@fbcmartin.org


Pam Fletcher

CWLC Director

email: pfletcher@fbcmarin.org

Trust in the Lord with all your heart,

And lean not on your own understanding;

In all your ways acknowledge Him,

And He shall direct your paths.

~Proverbs 3:5-6


ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon